HOW TO UNCOVER YOUR PAST LIVES by Ted Andrews

17 10 2010

I believe absolutely in reincarnation, that I have lived on earth before  in other bodies, and will again. I have known since I was a kid in London that I used to live in India, used to be Indian. Everything about India seemed familiar to me, drew me towards it. And there I went, as soon as I was old enough to travel.

But more of that another time.

As it says, this is a “how to” book. Each chapter contains not one but a whole series of exercises all aimed at awakening awareness of, memories of, past lives. In the introduction, Understanding Reincarnation, under the famous Yin-yang symbol, he says:

In this ancient eastern symbol, we can see the mysteries of reincarnation. The black side is that half of the developmental cycle we spend in the physical, and the white side is the half we spend in the spiritual. Together they make one cycle of growth. Because it is a circle, though, it never ends. One cycle always becomes another. Our growing and unfolding never ends.

I like that. I never thought about the yin-yang symbol that way before. And I found especially interesting the use of the unfettered imagination (letting yourself write a story set in another time and place without any interference from the conscious mind – almost like automatic writing!), and, in meditation, along with Qabala and the Tree of Life, and the Tarot Wheel of Fortune, a kind of self-hypnosis (also fascinating) and (something I had been aware of but never practised before) the use of a dowsing pendulum to get answers, establish places and dates, and so on. Also what he says about the  use of particular fragrances to stimulate past life meditation, for instance sage, which has always been a favourite of mine, and of which he says here that it awakens a sense of immortality and the realization that the life of the soul extends far beyond one physical incarnation …


If you have any interest at all in your own past lives, work through the exercises in this book. For me it was nothing less than a revelation.

Actions

Information

One response

4 05 2017
KC Redding-Gonzalez

The only down side: dreading HAVING to come back!

Leave a Reply

